Raffles Translation - Offers translation services in Singapore and worldwide

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


服务条款

 

本《服务条款》构成您和莱佛士翻译社之间的法律协议。请认真阅读本协议。除非另有规定,使用我们通过本网站提供的服务,意味着您同意接受本《服务条款》的约束。

1. 定义

  1.1 “公司”、“我们”、或“我们的”,是指莱佛士翻译社或其简称“莱佛士翻译”(公司注册号码: 53168760X),法定地址为;新加坡第648335邮区,裕廊西中2路71座,裕廊坊#07-17室。
  1.2 “客户”、“您”或“您的”,是指同我们订立合同的任何个人、企业或法人;
  1.3 “当事人双方”,是指公司和客户;
  1.4 “文字”,是指客户提供给公司的任何文档或文件,包括硬拷贝和软拷贝;
  1.5 “工作”,是指任何笔译、口译、编辑、校对、排版、撰写作业,或公司进行或提供的其他任何服务。


2. 一般原则

  2.1 本《服务条款》应适用于我们提供给您的全部服务,但当事人双方另有书面约定者除外。
  2.2 除非另有规定,所有价格都以元报价,且不含消费税和其他任何税金或关税。
  2.3 当事人双方之间订立的任何合同,均应适用本《服务条款》。但若本《服务条款》的任何规定与合同规定相冲突,应以合同规定为准。
  2.4 本公司网站中或广告中提供的信息,只是对本公司所提供服务的一般性描述,除非经本公司书面确认,不构成合同的一部分。


3. 报价与接受

  3.1 为发出约束力的报价,除非客户提供拟翻译文字,否则,公司不应对一项工作提供报价。对于未提供翻译文字的电话询价,公司将不给予电话报价。除非公司在报价单中另有规定,否则,一项报价的有效期为六十(60)天。
  3.2 在客户以传真或电邮确认接受报价之前,公司将不会开始进行一项工作。
  3.3 报价和对报价的接受,应构成对当事人双方具有约束力的一项合同。
  3.4 所报收费只限于从客户收到的一个订单,该订单被视为一项单独协议。任何新的或额外文字,应按费率另行收费。


4. 定金

  4.1 凡需口译服务的客户需交付定金,以预订口译员的时间;支付定金后,口译员就不会再接受另一家公司提供的口译工作。
  4.2 客户须确保公司在签订合同后三(3)个工作日内收到定金,否则,若口译员到时不能提供服务,公司概不负责。


5. 修改

  5.1 如客户要求对已翻译好的文字进行修改,公司应就新增文字的翻译,或在没有新增文字的情况下,就修改后整个文档的编辑,收取额外费用。
  5.2 笔译做好之后,将提供免费修改目标语言三次,即使客户已经付款。之后,每额外修改一次,将收费五十(50)元。对源语言所做的零星修改(累积后不超过几行字),将提供免费翻译,但假如新增文字累积后达到半页或超过180字,则应收取最低费用50元。


6. 交付

  6.1 公司将努力准时或提前交付工作,如发生严重延迟,经双方协商,将减除一定比例的收费。
  6.2 如某一工作要求在约定日期前交付,是否接受新的交货日期,完全由公司自行决定。尽管公司竭尽所能与客户合作,但对于要求缩短交货时间的工作,客户须为检查工作中可能存在的任何瑕疵留出余地。另外,公司也可将其视为一项加急工作,向客户收取加急费
  6.3 除非当事人双方另有约定,所有已完成的工作均应通过电邮交付给客户。 
  6.4 因客户原因导致某一工作延迟交付,公司将不对其后果承担任何责任。在此情况下,任何已约定的交货期限或时间表将自动作废,当事人双方须商定新的交付日期。


7. 取消或暂停

  7.1 如客户在确认一项翻译工作后因故取消,应按报价中规定的单价,或在没有单价情况下按总费用除以字/页数所得单价计算的已翻译文字的数量,外加总合同价款30%的取消费进行付款。
  7.2 如客户因故取消一项口译工作,如提前十四(14)天(含)书面通知公司,应按合同价款的50%进行付款;如在十四(14)天(不含)或更短时间内通知公司,则应支付全额费用。
  7.3 如果客户暂停或延迟一项已确认的工作达3个工作日或更长时间,应为截至暂停或延迟日已完成的所有工作付款。


8. 保密条款

  8.1 客户以任何形式提供给公司的所有材料和保密资料,都只用来由公司翻译成客户指定的一种或多种语言。未经客户事先书面同意,公司不应将这些材料和资料用于其他任何目的,并应采取一切必要措施确保这些材料和保密资料不予泄露。
  8.2 我们在本条款项下的保密义务,在合同终止后继续有效。


9. 知识产权

  9.1 文字中的所有知识产权(包括但不限于著作权)均属于您(或您的许可证颁发者)所有,但为了避免产生怀疑,您特此许可我们(及我们的分包商)为向您提供服务而在合同期间存储和使用该文字。


10. 非披露及非引诱

  10.1 如某项工作需要客户接触我们的任何翻译员或口译员或调研员以就该工作的某些事项进行澄清或讨论,或为完成该工作需通过电话或电邮进行此类接触,则客户不得向其透露我们的合同价格或询问付给他/她的价格。
  10.2 客户不得在与公司终止合同后一(1)年内,直接或间接就其本身事务或为其他任何人、企业或公司,试图引诱或拉拢或以其他方式雇用我们的翻译员或口译员或调研员,或向其索取联络资料用于以后联系。未经公司事先书面同意,客户不得通过电话或电邮直接或间接同我们的任何翻译员、口译员或调研员就当前工作以外的任何未来的工作进行联络。
  10.3 如违反前述第10.2款的规定,客户应向公司支付一笔相费用,数额等于客户开始雇用或使用该翻译员或口译员日之前当年公司支付给该翻译员或口译员报酬的总和。如果我们发现您违反本条规定,我们保留向您提起诉讼的权利。 stipulations of this clause.


11. 口译服务

  11.1 要求提供口译服务的,应在服务提供前至少两(2)周给予书面确认。
  11.2 我们的正常服务时间是八(8)小时,从上午9点至下午5点。收费按至少四(4)小时或半天计算。如果活动超过上述结束时间,将根据每小时费率按小时收取额外费用,即使延长时间未达到一小时亦按一小时收费。客户支付金额将按照客户于每日活动结束后当场书面(如使用记工单)确认的总时数计算。每日下午5点钟之后每小时收费将加收50%。
  11.3 就口译服务而言,客户需在双方订立合同后三(3)个工作日内支付50%的定金,以便预订口译人员的时间。
  11.4 客户应尽可能早一点提供相关的参考材料(如幻灯、手稿等),但最迟不得迟于口译工作开始前四十八(48)小时,以便口译员能够有足够的时间熟悉该口译工作中特有的词汇。如客户未在规定时间内提供此类材料,公司将不接受就口译质量提出的任何投诉。
  11.5 客户需为本地工作每天支付至少三十(30)元的交通补贴;海外工作则因客户承担全部食宿交通费用不予适用。
  11.6 万一合同规定的工作当天客户没有分派任何工作,则仍须按合同价款支付全额款项。


12. 收费与付款

  12.1

所有款项均应自公司发票之日后三十五(35)天之内支付,且不应扣除或抵消任何银行手续费。

  12.2 如在上述规定时间内未收到付款,超过发票日期六十(60)天的,加收八十(80)元行政费;超过九十(90)天的,加收一百六十(160)元行政费。如支付外币,应适用www.xe.com 提供的兑换率。
  12.3 凡到期未付的任何收费,均应自到期日至公司收到付款之日按每月百分之一点五(1.50%)的复利或最大的合法利率支付利息,以较小者为准。


13. 客户的财产

  13.1 客户提供给公司的所有文字,均由公司保存或处理,风险由客户承担。因病毒入侵造成电脑停机或其他任何不可抗力事件导致其发生任何损失或损坏,公司概不负责。
  13.2 对于一项工作完成后持有超过六(6)个月的任何文字或其他财产,公司保留将其销毁或以其他方式予以处理的权利。

14. 不可抗力

  14.1 对于因不可抗力,包括自然灾害、流行病、暴风雨、劳资争议、设备故障、电脑故障、翻译员意外事故、政府法令或条例,或无法合理控制的任何原因或其他任何严重影响公司按合约交付服务能力的其他任何情况造成公司无法履行或完全履行其义务的,公司不对客户承担任何责任。
  14.2 如发生不可抗力事件,公司应尽快通知客户。虽然公司将竭尽所能协助客户安排其他翻译员或其他公司接手工作,以保证其完成,但交付日期应相应顺延,或由当事人双方协商确定。如果客户想终止合同,它应向公司支付已完成工作的费用。


15. 投诉和争议的解决

  15.1 如对公司交付的任何工作进行投诉,客户须在收到工作后三十五 (35) 天内书面通知公司。如果我们在三十五(35)天未收到任何通知,所交付的工作即视为已被接受,之后提出的任何投诉将不予受理。如之后客户要求进行任何修改或返工,费用应由客户承担。
  15.2 我们对投诉任何工作的责任,将只限于对其进行修改直至该工作为客户所接受为止。任何时候,客户都不应借此投诉拖延付款。
  15.3 因某一合同产生或与其相关的任何争议,当事人双方应通过友好协商解决。友好协商解决不成的,应将该争议提交新加坡国际仲裁中心,按照该中心的现行仲裁规则加以解决。仲裁裁决是终局性的,对双方均具有约束力。


16. 补偿

  16.1 本协议当事人双方,应相互补偿、辩护并使对方、其有关高级职员、董事、雇员及代理人免于遭受因违反本协议所含任何条款、义务、陈述、保证所产生的任何及所有索赔、损害赔偿、责任、开支及费用(包括合理的律师费及相关费用)。


17. 免责声明

  17.1 公司依“依现状”方式提供其服务,不附带任何种类的明示或默示担保。在不限制前述规定的前提下,公司明确拒绝承担对商销性、适合于某一特定用途及非侵权等提供任何担保。
  17.2 虽然我们将竭尽所能确保文字翻译达到尽善尽美的程度,但对于客户因任何错误或遗漏或疏忽而发生的任何损害或损失,或因侵犯第三方知识产权而产生的任何争议,公司将拒绝承担任何责任。
  17.3 就准确性、正确性、可靠性或其他任何方面而言,我们不保证我们的工作一定能满足您的特定要求;除非另有约定,我们不保证发送给您的任何工作都能不间断运作或毫无差错。
  17.4 对于任何利润、业务、合同、收入及预期储蓄的损失,或贵公司信誉或商誉的损害,及/或其他任何间接或结果性损失或损害,我们均不承担任何责任。


18. 责任限制

  18.1 在任何情况下,对于由于我们交付的工作或与其相关而遭受的任何偶然的、特殊的、附带的或惩罚性的损害赔偿,而无论是基于担保、合同、侵权(包括疏忽)或其他任何法理,莱佛士翻译对您或任何第三方均不承担任何责任。
  18.2 在任何情况下,对于因我们所交付工作或与其相关而产生的任何及全部索赔,公司对客户或任何第三方所承担的全部责任,不应超过客户在相关合同项下应付给我们的合同价款的总额。上述对损害赔偿的限制,是客户和公司之间进行交易的基本要素之一。


19. 适用法律

  19.1 所有合同均适用新加坡共和国法律,并按照新加坡共和国法律进行解释。


20. 网站链接

  20.1 本公司网站可能含有连接第三方网站的链接,您承认并同意莱佛士翻译对以下事项不负任何责任:(i) 这些网站的有效性或准确性,或 (ii) 这些网站上提供的内容、产品或服务。与这些网站进行连接不意味着莱佛士翻译社对这些网站或其内容、产品或服务的批准。您承认独自承担使用任何此类网站的责任及因使用任何此类网站而产生的一切风险。


本《服务条款》可能随时更改,恕不另行通知。

   
  回到顶部 >

Raffles Translation - Offers translation services in Singapore and worldwide

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player


Terms of Service

 

These Terms of Use constitute a legal agreement between you and Raffles Translation Services. Please read it carefully. By using our services offered in this website, you agree to be bound by these Terms of Use, unless otherwise specified.

1. Definitions

  1.1 “Company”, “We”, “Us” or “Our” means Raffles Translation Services or its short form “Raffles Translation” (Company Registration No.: 53168760X), which has its registered office at 71 Jurong West Central 3, #07-17, Jurong Point, Singapore 648335.
  1.2 “Client”, “You” or “Your” means any individual, business or body corporate that has entered into a Contract with us;
  1.3 “Parties” means the Company and the Client;
  1.4 “Text” means any file or document provided to the Company by a Client, including hardcopy and softcopy;
  1.5 “Job” means any translation, interpreting, editing, proofreading, typesetting, copywriting assignment, or any other service that is carried out or provided by the Company.


2. General Principles

  2.1 These Terms of Use shall apply to all services provided to you by us unless otherwise agreed upon between the Parties in writing.
  2.2 Unless otherwise specified, all prices quoted by the Company are in Singapore Dollars (SGD) and are exclusive of Goods and Service Tax (GST) and any other taxes or duties.
  2.3 Any Contract entered into by and between the Parties shall be subject to these Terms of Use. However, in the event of any conflict between the stipulations of these Terms of Use and those of the Contract, the stipulations of the Contract shall prevail.
  2.4 Information provided in our website, or otherwise in the advertisement is a general description of our services only and does not form part of the Contract until and unless it is confirmed by the Company in writing.


3. Quotation and Acceptance

  3.1 To issue a binding quotation, the Company shall not quote a Job unless and until a text to be translated is provided by the Client. No quotation will be given on the phone without the text being furnished. A quotation shall remain valid for sixty (60) days unless otherwise stated by the Company in the quotation.
  3.2 The Company will not start to work on a Job until acceptance has been confirmed by the Client via fax or email.
  3.3 The quotation and the acceptance thereof shall form a Contract that is binding upon the Parties.
  3.4 The fee is quoted only for an order received from the Client, which shall be treated as a separate Contract. Any new or additional text shall be charged again accordingly.


4. Deposit

  4.1 A deposit is required for providing interpreting service in order to book our interpreter’s time. He/she will not accept a Job offered by another agency after your deposit is paid.
  4.2 The deposit must be received by the Company within three (3) working days following the conclusion of a Contract, failing which, the Company will not be liable for the unavailability of an interpreter.


5. Amendments

  5.1 Where the Client requests amendments to a text already translated, an additional fee shall be charged by the Company on the added words for translation or on the editing of the entire amended file if no new words are added.
  5.2 After a translation is done, it will be open for free amendments to the target language three times only, even after the payment has been made. $50 will be charged for each additional amendment thereafter. Minor changes here and there (accumulated to a few lines after being combined) to the source language will be translated on a complimentary basis but if new text comes to half a page or over 180 words, then a minimum fee of $50 shall be charged.


6. Delivery

  6.1 The Company will endeavor to deliver a Job on time or earlier, and shall deduct the fee by a certain percentage agreed upon by the Parties should there be a substantial delay in delivery.
  6.2 Should completion of a Job be required sooner than the agreed date, it will be entirely at the discretion of the Company to accept the new delivery date. While every effort will be made by the Company to cooperate with the Client, the Client must make reasonable allowance for any defects in the Job where such a request for a reduced lead-time has been made. Alternatively, the Company may take it as an urgent assignment and charge the Client an additional fee meant for urgent delivery.
  6.3 Unless otherwise agreed upon by the Parties, all completed Jobs shall be delivered to the Client by email wherever practicable.
  6.4 The Company will not accept any liability for the consequence of any delay in completion of a Job caused by the Client, in which event, any agreed deadline or schedule will automatically cease to be valid and new date of delivery must be negotiated by the Parties.


7. Cancellation or Suspension

  7.1 If, for any reason, the Client cancels a translation Job after confirmation, payment shall be made for whatever has been translated at the unit rate given in the quotation or derived by dividing the total price by number of words/pages if such unit price is not available, plus a cancellation fee amounting to 30% of the total Contract price as compensation for the time we spent on the Job.
  7.2 If, for any reason, the Client cancels an interpreting Job, 50% of the Contract price shall be paid if the Company is informed in writing of the cancellation no later than fourteen (14) days (inclusive) prior to the date of the assignment, and the full price shall be paid if the Company is informed fourteen (14) days (not inclusive) or less before the commencement of the Job.
  7.3 If the Client suspends or postpones a Job that has been commissioned for a period of three (3) working days or more, fee shall be payable for all the work completed up to the date of suspension or postponement.


8. Confidentiality

  8.1 All materials and confidential information provided to the Company by the Client in any form whatsoever shall be used by the Company solely for the purpose of translating to a language or languages designated by the Client.
Without prior written consent of the Client, the Company shall not use these materials and information for any other purposes and shall take all necessary measures to ensure the security and non-disclosure of such materials and confidential information.
  8.2 Our obligations on confidentiality contained under this clause shall survive the termination of a Contract howsoever caused.


9. Intellectual Property

  9.1 All intellectual property rights (including, but not limited to copyright) in the text shall vest in you (or your licensors) but, for the avoidance of doubt, you hereby grant to us (and our sub-Contractors) a license to store and use the text during the term of the Contract and for the purpose of providing the service to you.


10. Non-Disclosure and Non-Solicitation

  10.1 Where a Job calls for the Client’s personal contact with any of our translators or interpreters or researchers for clarification or discussion on the Job, or such contact is made either by phone or by email in order to get the Job done, the Client may not disclose to him/her our contract price or ask about the fee being paid to him/her.
  10.2 A Client may not, for a period of one (1) year after termination of a Contract with us, either directly or indirectly, on its own account or for any other person, firm or company, make any attempt to seduce or solicit or otherwise employ our translator or interpreter or researcher or ask him/her for his/her contact details for future communication. Without prior written consent of the Company, the Client may not contact with any of our translators, interpreters or researchers, directly or indirectly, for any future jobs other than the present one, either by phone or by email.
  10.3 In the event of breach of foregoing Section 10.2, the Client shall pay to the Company an amount equal to the aggregate remuneration paid by the Company to the translator or interpreter enticed away from us for the year immediately prior to the date on which the Client employs or uses the service of such translator or interpreter. We reserve the right to complain or sue you if we discover that you have violated the stipulations of this clause.


11. Interpreting Service

  11.1 Confirmation on requesting interpreting service shall be given at least two (2) weeks before the service is provided.
  11.2 Our normal service duration is eight (8) hours from 9 am to 5 pm. Fee shall be charged for a service of minimum 4 hours or half a day. If the event exceeds the ending time stated above, additional fee will be charged at the hourly rate on an hourly basis even through the extended time does not reach one hour. Payment will be based on the total number of hours confirmed by the client in writing (e.g. Work Sheet) on the spot after the service is provided each day. There shall be 50% markup on the hourly charge after 5 pm each day.
  11.3 For interpreting service, a 50% down payment is required within three (3) working days of a Contract being concluded by the Parties for the purpose of booking the time of our interpreter(s).
  11.4 The Client shall provide the relevant reference materials (Powerpoint slides, scripts, etc), if any, as early as practicable and in any event no later than forty-eight (48) hours before an interpreting Job is started so that interpreter(s) will be able to have enough time to familiarize themselves with the terminologies specific to that Job. No complaint regarding the quality of interpreting will be entertained by the Company if such materials are not made available within the specified period of time.
  11.5 A transportation allowance of minimum $30 per day shall be charged for a local assignment, and such allowance will be waived for an overseas assignment where board and lodging expenses as well as traveling expense will be borne by the Client.
  11.6 In the event that no assignment is given by the Client on the date of service specified in the Contract, the contract price must still be paid in full.


12. Fees & Payment

  12.1 All payments shall be made within thirty-five (35) days from the date of invoice issued by the Company, and shall be made without deduction or set-off of bank charges.
  12.2 In the event payment has not been received within the specified period of time abovementioned, an administration charge of S$80.00 will be applied after sixty (60) days and S$160 after ninety (90) days from the date of invoice. For foreign currencies, exchange rate available from www.xe.com shall apply.
  12.3 Any fee not paid to the Company after the date the payment is due shall accrue interest at the rate of one and one-half percent (1.50%) per month, compounded monthly or at the maximum lawful rate, whichever is less, from the due date until payment is received by the Company.


13. The Client’s Property

  13.1 All texts provided to the Company by the Client will be held or dealt with by the Company at the Client’s risk and the Company shall not be responsible for any loss or damage thereof as a result of computer shutdown due to virus attack or any other Force Majeure event.
  13.2 The Company reserves the right to destroy or otherwise dispose of any text or other property of the Client that has been in its possession for more than 6 months following completion of a Job to which it relates.


14. Force Majeure

  14.1 The Company shall not be liable to the Client for failure to perform its obligations or any part thereof due to Force Majeure, including acts of God, epidemics, storms, labour disputes, breakdowns of facilities, computer failures, accidents of a translator, governmental order or regulation, or any cause beyond its reasonable control or any other situation that materially affects the Company’s ability to deliver the service as agreed upon.
  14.2 In case of a Force Majeure event, the Company shall give notice to the Client as soon as it happens. While the Company will assist the Client to the best of its ability in arranging for other translators to take over the work or placing the work elsewhere in order for the assignment to be completed, the date of delivery shall be postponed accordingly or otherwise determined by the Parties through consultation. If the Client wants to terminate the Contract, it shall pay the Company for the work already completed.


15. Complaints & Settlement of Disputes

  15.1 A complaint by the Client in respect of any Job delivered by the Company must be notified to the Company in writing within thirty-five (35) days of receipt of the Job. If we do not hear from you within thirty-five (35) days, the Job delivered shall be taken as accepted and no complaint brought up thereafter will be accepted. 
Any amendments required by the Client or reworking of the Job thereafter shall be carried out at the Client’s expense.
  15.2 Our liability for any complaint about a Job delivered will be no more than to improve it by rectifying the alleged inaccuracies until the job is accepted by the Client. At no time will such allegations delay payment.
  15.3 Any dispute or claim arising out of and in connection with a Contract shall be resolved amicably by the Parties through consultation. In the event of there being no solution in despite of consultation, the dispute shall be submitted to the International Arbitration Centre of Singapore for arbitration in accordance with its Arbitration Rules in effect for the time being. The arbitration award shall be final and binding upon the Parties.


16. Indemnity

  16.1 The Parties hereto shall indemnify, defend and hold each other, their respective officers, directors, employees and agents, harmless from and against any and all claims, damages, liabilities, costs, and expenses (including reasonable attorneys fees and related costs) arising out of the breach of any term, obligations, representations, warranties contained herein.


17. Disclaimers

  17.1 The Company provides its service on an “AS-IS” basis, without warranty of any kind, either express or implied. Without limiting the foregoing, the Company explicitly disclaims any warranties of merchantability, fitness for a particular purpose and non-infringement.
  17.2 While every effort is made with due care to ensure the text is perfectly translated, the Company disclaims any liability for any damage or loss that may be incurred by the Client as a result of any error or omission or negligence, or for any dispute arising from infringement upon a third party’s intellectual property rights.
  17.3 We do not warrant that our Job will meet your specific requirements in terms of its accuracy, correctness, reliability or otherwise and, unless otherwise agreed upon, we do not warrant that the operation of any Job sent to you will be uninterrupted or error free.
  17.4 We shall not be liable for any loss of profits, business, contracts, revenues, damage to your reputation or goodwill, anticipated savings, and/or any other indirect or consequential loss or damages whatsoever.


18. Limitation of Liability

  18.1 In no event will Raffles Translation be liable to you or to any third party for any incidental, special, consequential or punitive damages arising out of or in connection with the Job delivered by us, whether based on warranty, contract, tort (including negligence) or any other legal theory.
  18.2 In no event shall the Company’s aggregate liability to the Client or to any third party for any and all claims arising out of or in connection with the Job we have delivered exceed the total contract price payable to us by the Client under the Contract to which any claim relates. The limitation of damages set forth above is a fundamental element of the basis of the deal between the Client and the Company.


19. Governing Law

  19.1 All Contracts shall be governed by and construed according to the laws of the Republic of Singapore.


20. Website Links

  20.1 Our website may contain links to third-party websites. You acknowledge and agree that Raffles Translation is not responsible or liable for: (i) the availability or accuracy of such websites; or (ii) the content, products, or services on or available from such websites. Links to such websites do not imply any endorsement by Raffles Translation of such websites or the content, products, or services available from such websites. You acknowledge sole responsibility for and assume all risk arising from your use of any of such websites.


These Terms of Use are subject to change without prior notice.

   
  < Back to top >